Freebord

Image from:freebord.com

A while back I came across this interesting video on youtube. The video caught my attention because the title was “Skateboard Like A Snowboarder,” so of coarse i clicked on it. These are crazy downhill boards that have a third wheel on each truck, allowing you to carve like a snowboarder. To add to the snowboarding aspects, there are plastic foot cuffs that keep your feet attached to the board but also allowing you to release your feet freely. I have talked to my downhill skater friends and they say freeborders are junk but it still seems very interresting to me. The freebord is equipt for down hill high speeds, but as I continued my youtube adventure I began to see frreborders doing tricks. Like sets and hug gaps. It is very cool to watch but seems dangerous because this relatively new sport has already seem death. On the other hand, always strap up and go have some fun!

 
Image from:freebord.com

Leave a comment