Its a MAD Lunch!

Some Wednesday of every month the MAD Acad puts on a lunch for all of the students and staff in the academy. Since the first lunch I can remember, the food has always been great. They change the styles of food like Mexican to Italian. The most recent Mad Acad lunch (yesterday) we had burritos. You had the choice of getting chicken or beef. I chose chicken. There were two types of rice, one was red and one was green.. thats all I know haha. There were black beans and baked beans, I chose the baked beans. After that I got lettuce and cheese. And lastly, I threw on some guacamole and salsa to top everything off. When I finally sat down to eat it, I realized everything was to big! I could not even close my burrito. So I started eating some with a spoon until I could wrap up a nice looking burrito. When I had devoured the whole thing, I started to regret not getting beef as well as chicken because everyone said the beef was good. Today I found out that if you sticked around the parents were serving Ice-Cream-Sundays and that was very disappointing to hear because I did not stay. But after a long 4 hours of testing the burrito did me well.

 

 

Leave a comment